Showing all 5 results

This album finds Michael Tait leading his bandmates through a well-rounded set of worship originals and covers with a palpable sense of mission. Tait’s sure grasp of his grooves gives these tracks an insistent rhythmic undertow to match the brawny guitars and rallying-cry background vocals. God’s Not Dead benefits from forceful new material written by Jason Ingram, Jared Anderson, and Me in Motion’s Seth Mosley. Tracks like “The King Is Coming,” “Here We Stand,” and “Pouring It Out for You” are musically bold and lyrically fervent. More nuanced but equally effective is “All the Way,” a rock waltz lent color by acoustic guitar and organ. Newsboys complement their fresh material by injecting “fresh” into such worship favorites as “Forever Reign,” “Your Love Never Fails,” and “Revelation Song.” Worth special mention are the guest vocals of Tait’s old dcTalk partner Kevin Max on “God’s Not Dead (Like a Lion)” and “I Am Second.” Tait and the ‘Boys make powerful praise music together, and that’s good news indeed.

For the first time in the iconic band’s history, Newsboys presents a collection of favorite hymns. Hallelujah For The Cross features the group’s rock take on nine classics and one new selection.

Track List:
1. All Creatures Of Our God and King
2. Where You Belong / Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus
3. His Eye Is On The Sparrow
4. Hallelujah For The Cross
5. It Is Well
6. Jesus Paid It All
7. I Surrender All
8. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
9. Holy Holy Holy
10. All Hail The Power Of Jesus Name

The highly aticipated 2016 release of the new Newsboys “Love Riot” Album is here.

The highly anticipated 2019 release of Newsboys United the Album is here.